Wednesday, August 23, 2006

A Freaky/Funky Quirk With Money Transfers

I just transferred some money into my account. I then left my computer to do something and came back to the prosper fund transfer complete screen and refreshed it.

I typically refresh different prosper screens every now and then after i've been working other applications just to check for new messages and prevent being logged out.

In this case, I found that automatically transferred a duplicate amount of money. I found this odd b/c it did this without me ever clicking a second time on the "I agree with the authorization to debit account above."

User beware... Good luck prospering.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

The software company I work at warns users not to click refresh when conducting financial transactions (our sw is web based). Apparently it can re-send the request, which is what happened to you.